EN | RU | PT | AR | TR | FR
Mykonos Blu Luxury Hotel logo
Splashes of intense colour against the whitewashed houses

En faisant le tour de l’île

Bâtie sur le port ouest de l’île, Chora est une superbe vieille ville insulaire qui avait, dans le passé, sa propre flotte commerciale. Aujourd’hui, miraculeusement, elle maintient l’équilibre entre le développement touristique et la préservation de ses caractéristiques pittoresques.

Il s’y trouve des maisons blanchies, de fiers moulins à vent, une multitude de chapelles, des ruelles affairées aux balcons fleuris et une flotte multicolore de bateaux de pêche au port. Dans le fond se trouve l’église Paraportiani. Tout près, se trouve “Petite Venise” qui semble émerger de la mer.

Après le coucher du soleil, tout change: le monde remplit ce marché cosmopolite et les restaurants, les bars et les discos remettent cette petite ville aux plaisirs et au rythme différend de la nuit.

L’un des endroit les plus à l’est de l’île, un petit village tranquille au milieu des fermes, Ano Mera est un endroit adorable, connu pour ses excellentes tavernes. Il est idéal pour la bicyclette et la marche. Les plages avoisinantes sont également idéales pour nager et pratiquer les sports nautiques.

L’île de Delos était le refuge où Léto donna naissance à Apollon et Artémis, alors que le jaloux Zeus la poursuivait. L’île fut habitée la première fois par les Kares, aux environs du troisième millénaire B.C. Au début du 8ème siècle BC, et se développa en un centre d’adoration devenant également la ville capitale d’une amphictyonie d’îles de la mer Egée. Suite à la seconde purification (426 BC), le contenu des tombeaux de l’île fut transféré à l’île avoisinante de Rhénia. Par la suite, et afin de prévenir la profanation du sanctuaire, les naissances ainsi que les décès furent interdits sur l’île d’Apollon. Delos obtint son indépendance et se développa commercialement. Durant la période Romaine, avec une population italienne, l’île prospéra jusqu’en 88 BC. Cependant, suite à deux attaques terribles qu’elle subit durant la Guerre Mithridatique, Delos déclina et fut finalement abandonnée au 6ème siècle A.D.

Tout au long des fouilles au port se trouve la “fosse de Purification” (datant du 5ème siècle B.C.)  et la nécropole de Rhenia. Il y a une grande collection d’amphores particulièrement représentatives de la céramique Cycladique, remontant au 6ème siècle B.C. Il y a également en exposition de splendides vases noirs et rouges et autres trouvailles, y compris des pierres tombales de la période Hellénistique et autres sculptures. Parmi les trouvailles de Mykonos, se trouve l’impressionnante “Pithos de Mykonos”: une grande amphore, (faite dans un atelier de Tinos au 7ème siècle BC), richement décorée avec des bas-reliefs représentant diverses scènes de la Guerre de Troie (la composition centrale montre des guerriers Achéens avec le Cheval de Troie). Ouvert tous les jours, de 8:30 à 15:00 heures, sauf les Lundis et les jours de fêtes officielles.

Le Musée Folklorique est abrité dans une ancienne maison de Capitaine à deux étages auprès de l’Eglise Paraportiani. Il y a six salles d’exposition principales avec des collections de meubles antiques, d’icones Byzantines, de céramiques folkloriques, de plaques commémoratives historiques, d’impressions et de gravures décoratives ainsi que des étoffes brodées et tissées rigidement, de serrures et de clés, de poids et de mesures, une collection de maquettes de bateaux et autres objets historiques. Il y a aussi des manuscrits et du matériel imprimé, des photos, des cartes et une bibliothèque importante. Ouvert du mois d’Avril au mois d’Octobre, de 4:30 à 20:30, tous les jours sauf le Dimanche.

La maison de Lena est une élégante recréation d’une résidence de Mykonos au 19ème siècle, proche des Trois Puits.

Le monastère peut être visité suivant arrangements préalables. Maria Petri organise à Galerie Mono Ena à Petite Venise, des lectures, des manifestations culturelles et des expositions d’art contemporain.

La plupart des noceurs ont tendance à ignorer la vie culturelle de Mykonos – Les trois Galeries d’Art, la Bibliothèque Municipale, la faculté des Beaux Arts, les quatre musées. L’âme de Mykonos n’est pas tant dans le labyrinthe palpitant des rues de la ville principale, mais bien à l’intérieur de l’île et dans ses villages. Le foyer spirituel de l’île c’est le monastère ombragé du 18ème siècle, Panaghia Tourliani.

Prix & Réservations
adultes
enfants
Réservez en ligne
ou Téléphonez +30 22890 27900

MYKONOS BLU HÔTEL DE LUXE

Psarou, GR-84600, Mykonos, Grèce
Tel. +30 22890 27900
Fax. +30 22890 27783
E-mail: reservations.mb@grecotel.com
[+] DIRECTIONS ET CARTES

 

our club
Bulletin
Apprenez nos dernières nouvelles en inscrivant
ici votre courriel et cliquez sur “envoi”


SEND
trip advisor
CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2014
(Voir Plus)

EN | RU | PT | AR | TR | FR
Mykonos Blu Luxury Hotel logo
Splashes of intense colour against the whitewashed houses`

Explore Mykonos

Located on the islands’ western harbour, the "Chora" of Mykonos is a very beautiful old island town, which in the past had its own merchant fleet. Today miraculously, it maintains a balance between tourism-related development and the preservation of its very picturesque features.

There are whitewashed houses, proud windmills, a multitude of chapels, busy back streets with balconies full of flowers and a multicoloured fleet of fishing boats in the port. In the background is the Paraportiani Church; alongside it, sea-washed "Little Venice". After sunset, everything changes: crowds throng this luxurious marketplace and the restaurants, bars and discos consign the tiny town to the pleasures and the different rhythm of the night.

One of the most eastern sides of the island, a tranquil village in the midst of farms, Ano Mera is a lovely locale, known for its excellent taverns. It is ideal for bicycling and hiking, and there are beaches nearby for swimming and water-sports.

Delos Island was the refuge where Leto gave birth to Apollo and Artemis, while being chased by the jealous Zeus. The island was first settled, probably by the Kares, about the 3rd millennium B.C. In the beginning of the 8th century B.C., it developed into a center of worship and was the capital city of an amphictyony of Aegean island. As a result of the second purification (426 B.C.), the entire contents of all the islands graves were removed to neighbouring Rhenia. Afterwards, in order to prevent desecration of the sanctuary, both births and deaths were forbidden on the island of Apollo. Delos achieved its independence and developed commercially. During the Roman period, the island thrived, until 88 B.C., the population in Italians. Then, after two dreadful attacks during the Mithridatic War, Delos went into decline and was finally abandoned in the 6th century A.D.

Located alongside the harbour excavation of the “Pit of Purification” (dating from the 5th century B.C.) and the necropolis of Rhenia. There is a large collection of vessels especially represented of Cycladic ceramics dating from the Geometric period until the 6th cent. B.C. Also, on exhibit, there are wonderful black and red figure pots and diverse finds, including Hellenistic period gravestones and other sculptures. Among the finds from Mykonos, especially impressive is the “Pithos of Mykonos”: a large jar, (made in a workshop on Tinos the 7th cent. B.C.) richly decorated with zones of bas-relief depicting various scenes from the Trojan War (the central composition shows Achaean warriors with the Trojan Horse). Open 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m., daily except Monday and major public holidays.

The Folklore Museum is located in an old, two-storey, captain’s house near the Paraportiani church. There are six main exhibition halls whith collections of antique furniture, Byzantine icons, Folklore ceramics, historical commemorative plates, decorative prints and gravures, as well as embroidered and hard-woven fabrics, locks and keys, weights and measures, a collection of model boats and other historical artefacts. There are also import archives of manuscripts and printed material, photographs, maps and a significant library. Open from April to October 4:30 to 8:30 p.m. daily except Sundays.

Lena's House is an elegant re-creation of a 19th-century Mykonian residence, close to the Three Wells.

It can be visited by prior arrangement. At the Mono Ena gallery and shop in Little Venice, Marina Petri organises readings, cultural events, and exhibitions of contemporary art.

Most revellers tend to leave the cultural life of Mykonos undiscovered - the three Art galleries, The Municipal Library, the Fine Arts School, the four museums. The soul of Mykonos is not so much in the pulsing, labyrinthine cobbled pathways of the main town, but in the island's interior and its villages. The spiritual focal point is the shadowy 18th-century monastery of Panaghia Tourliani.
Rates & Reservations
Book Online
or Call +30 22890 27900

Culture & History Exploration Offer

Book online and benefit from exclusive services!

• Room upgrade – Subject to availability
• Delos island visit with guide – part of a group guided tour
• Ticket for Mykonos Archaeological & Folklore Museum
Ticket for taxi-boat in any South Coast Beach between Ornos and Elia beach
• Agreco Farm products

See more>

Don't Miss

A day-cruise to the archaeological island of Delos
The Windmills & the famous "Little Venice" in Hora Town

The Archaeological & Folklore museums


Why Mykonos
Perfect White & Blue!

The jewel of the Cyclades group of islands with dazzling beaches and crystal clear waters
Most chic-cosmopolitan Mediterranean island
and popular destination for yacht owners
“Sugar-cube” white houses with colourful decorations
Vigorous nightlife, renowned restaurants and an astoundingly diverse crowd



Psarou, Mykonos
Tel. +30 22890 27900
Fax. +30 22890 27783


our club
Learn our latest news by writing
here your e-mail address and press send

trip advisor
(View more)